

2020-2021

K-5 Everglades Champion Jon L. Mills, Esq. 5-Year Milestone Award

The **Milestone Award** is a highly prestigious award presented to schools that have reached incremental years of service.

The 5-year Milestone award is named after the **Honorable Jon L. Mills, Esq.,** one of the five founding directors of The Everglades Foundation.

Galaxy E3 Elementary
- Palm Beach County

Palm Beach Day Academy
- Palm Beach County

North Hialeah Elementary
- Miami-Dade County

Sunset Park Elementary - Miami-Dade County



2021-2022

K-5 Everglades Champion Jon L. Mills, Esq. 5-Year Milestone Award

The **Milestone Award** is a highly prestigious award presented to schools that have reached incremental years of service.

The 5-year Milestone award is named after the **Honorable Jon L. Mills, Esq.,** one of the five founding directors of The Everglades Foundation.

Gove Elementary - Palm Beach County

Miami Lakes K-8 Center - Miami-Dade County

Millennia Gardens ElementaryOrange County

Norman S. Edelcup/Sunny Isles Beach K-8
- Miami-Dade County

Rock Springs Elementary - Orange County



Jon L. Mills, Esq. 5-Year Milestone Award

The **Milestone Award** is a highly prestigious award presented to schools that have reached incremental years of service.

The 5-year Milestone award is named after the **Honorable Jon L. Mills, Esq.,** one of the five founding directors of The Everglades Foundation.

American Heritage School, Palm Beach - Palm Beach County (1 Bronze, 4 Silvers)

Central Park Elementary - Broward County (3 Bronze, 2 Silvers)

Pine Jog Elementary - Palm Beach County (1 Bronze, 1 Silver, 3 Golds)

Wyndham Lakes Elementary - Orange County (2 Bronze, 3 Silvers)

Zellwood Elementary - Orange County (4 Silvers, 1 Gold)



EDUCATION@EVERGLADESFOUNDATION.ORG EVERGLADESLITERACY.ORG **Milestone Awards** are a highly prestigious award presented to schools that have reached incremental years of service.

The **5-year Milestone Award** is named after the **Honorable Jon L. Mills, Esq.,** one of the five founding directors of The Everglades Foundation.

AcadeMir Charter School West - Miami-Dade County
Bridges Montessori - Martin County
Grandview Preparatory School - Palm Beach County
H.L. Johnson Elementary - Palm Beach County
Lake Stevens Elementary - Miami-Dade County
Ocean Studies Charter School - Monroe County

The **8-year Milestone Award** is named after the late **George Barley**, one of the two co-founders of The Everglades Foundation.

North Hialeah Elementary - Miami-Dade County Sunset Park Elementary - Miami-Dade County

